(This post is dark and full of spoilers)

 

I really don’t know what to say about this episode of Arrow because nothing that good or interesting happened. This will probably end up being a very short review of a very lackluster episode.

If I can think of some, let’s go through some of the major points from the episode.

Diggle in jail:

After last weeks episode where Diggle was thrown into prison, this week we get to see a little bit of what prison life is like for him. We get a great cameo from Deadshot in this episode, who is seemingly sharing a cell with Diggle but we learn that that is John hallucinating, probably because of his guilt. Towards the end of the episode Diggle tells his wife that he isn’t going to fight the false charges against him because he deserves to be in there for killing his brother. However, Lyla takes things into her own hands and goes to Oliver to request him to break Diggle out of jail. Now that I look forward to, sounds awesome.

Look, there is nothing else I can think of that I want to write more than two sentences about. I’m sorry but this episode was just nothing.

Other moments I did or didn’t enjoy:

  • All of the recruits lack identity and character. They are all so generic and a little bit pathetic.
  • Felicity and Oliver should just hook up again. Geesh.
  • Quentin being deputy mayor is pretty cool, I like that.

Forgive me if i forgot but where had Malcolm Merlyn gone? Did he die last season? I dont think he did? I miss him.

Overall, this episode was boring and I found the only reason I was watching it was because I like the characters, well some of them.

Sorry If I ripped into it a little hard.

Episode rating: 4.5/10

Thanks for reading guys,

Baitkinblog.

Leave a Reply

